Nicsa Recognizes New Committee Chairs

By Nicsa Admin posted 01-03-2024 11:32 AM


Boston, MA – January 3, 2024 – Nicsa, a leading Association in support of the asset and wealth management industry, recognizes eight new Committee Chairs. These individuals help lead the nonprofit’s work to advance leading practices across a wide spectrum of industry business lines and professionals.

Nicsa’s committees are open to all employees of member firms and comprise professionals across divisions, departments, and all levels of management. A full list of Nicsa Committee Chairs follows, with recent appointees appearing in bold:

BOD/Executive Committee

Scott Brady, Columbia Threadneedle | Chair

Stacy Bernstein, American Century | Vice Chair

Clint Harris, Invesco | Nominating

Irene Speridakos, BNY Mellon | Treasurer

John Stradtler, PwC | Audit


Alternative Investments

John Seidita, PwC

Yousif Nimer, Deloitte


Karen Walsh, Putnam Investor Services


Compliance & Risk Management

Mark Hunter, Dimensional Fund Advisors Inc.

Stephanie Tyler, Franklin Templeton



Janet Bienkowski, MFS Investment Management

Anne Hebard-Duduch, SS&C Technologies


Data Analytics

Brian Foote, Broadridge


Fund Administration

Gary Casagrande, Northern Trust

Victoria McGowan, J.P. Morgan


Fund & Investor Services

Linda Azzara, GMO, LLC 

Gregory Cohen, MUFG Investor Services



Lesley-Anne Archibald, Baillie Gifford

Mike Melles, FIS 



Ryan Burns, Northern Trust


Next Gen

Lesley-Anne Archibald, Baillie Gifford

Nicholas Lombardo, Citi


Product & Distribution

Scott Brady, Columbia Threadneedle

Alaina Giampapa, Natixis



Alvin Hasegawa, Fiduciary Trust International

Brad Spolec, SS&C Technologies


SMA & Model Portfolio

Daniel Milligan, Columbia Threadneedle

Patrick Mullins, Invesco


Technology & Digital Innovation

Chuck Gallant, BNY Mellon

Anish Mazumdar, Aliter Investment Services



Scott Larsen, Guggenheim Investments

Matt Wolcott, Hennion & Walsh, Inc. 


Unclaimed Property

Heidi Lastoria, MFS Investments

Carol Irvine, Abandoned Property Advisors, LLC.



General Membership Meeting

Chuck Gallant, BNY Mellon

Kirstin Pickens, FS Investments


Fearless Leadership Symposium

Cheryl Boyd, EY

Gary Casagrande, Northern Trust

Nicole Green, SS&C Technologies


Strategic Leadership Forum

Steven Rueschhoff, Edward Jones

Kelli O’Brien, Citi



CEO Advisory Council/Executive Committee

Thomas Arnold, EY

Deirdre O’Conner, Cerberus Capital Management, L.P.


Cheryl Reich, Broadridge

Deb Sealy, Aegon

Education & Outreach

Suzanne Cullinane, Janus Henderson

Ann Carpenter, State Street Global Advisors (SSGA)


Industry Engagement & Events

Emily Lawrence, Northern Trust

Shannon Daigh, J.P. Morgan


Next Practices

Rosa Licea-Mailloux, MFS Investment Management

Ofelia Potter, Northern Trust


Nisca also recognizes the following industry executives in recognition of past service:

Charles Booth | Compliance & Risk Management

Donelle Chisolm, American Century | DPNA Engagement & Events 

Jon Gezotis, Citi | Fund Administration

Lisa Halbach, Bank of America | Executive Committee, Audit 

Karym Murphy | Technology & Digital Innovation

Michael Murtaugh, Wells Fargo | Alternative Investments

Rhett Payne, J.P. Morgan | Fund & Investor Services


About Nicsa 

Nicsa is a not-for-profit trade association striving to connect all facets of the global asset and wealth management industry in order to develop, share, and advance leading practices. For over sixty years, Nicsa has promoted a collaborative environment where members come together to help strategically address the industry’s most vital issues. 

The Diversity Project North America champions DEI as a strategic business priority within the asset and wealth management industry. The goal of the Diversity Project North America is to advance better business results for our member firms and positive long-term impact for the clients we all serve by fostering an industry where diversity is achieved, equity is the standard, and inclusion is celebrated.


# # #