Nicsa Award Winners

Celebrate Industry Innovators

Each year, Nicsa recognizes industry leaders for innovation and leadership across a number of categories within the asset management industry.

Join us at the General Membership Meeting and Strategic Leadership Forum to recognize and celebrate industry thought leaders.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award honors distinguished executives (or recent retirees) who, during their lifetimes, have made impactful contributions of outstanding leadership to the field of asset management. This visionary has shown an extraordinary personal commitment to the industry across multiple areas over a significant period of time.

2019 Honoree

Rich Daly headshot

Rich Daly


Outstanding Service to the Fund Industry Award

Robert L. Gould Award

The Outstanding Service to the Fund Industry Award recognizes outstanding achievement by an individual who has helped the fund industry better serve its investors by improving the quality of customer service.

2019 Honorees

Bill Greilich Portrait

Bill Greilich
BNY Mellon

Terry Metzger Portrait

Terry Metzger

Strategic Leadership Award

The Strategic Leadership Award recognizes individuals or organizations that have demonstrated excellence through cutting-edge thought leadership and business solutions with a wide scope of influence across the global asset management industry.

2019 Honoree

Sandy Bolton Portrait

Sandy Bolton

Merrill Lynch

Industry Innovation Awards

Industry Innovation Awards recognize visionary firms in the global asset management industry that have developed or implemented ground-breaking technology, process efficiency, product development, and/or distribution and servicing models that deliver outstanding business transformations as well as benefits to investors.

2019 Honorees

CAIS | Innovation in Technology
DFIN | Innovation in Product Development & Marketing
OnCorps, Inc. | Innovation in Technology
State Street | Innovation in Technology
TIAA | Innovation in Operational Excellence

Emerging Leader Awards

Emerging Leader Awards recognize investment professionals under the age of 40 demonstrating excellence in performance innovation with outstanding contribution to the development of the global asset management industry.

2019 Honorees

Melissa Mcdonough portrait

Melissa McDonough Brown Brothers Harriman

Snehal Waghulde Portrait

Snehal Waghulde

Courtney Farrell Portrait

Courtney Farrell


Wells Shi Portrait

Wells Shi

Marika Christopher Portrait

Marika Christopher
Janus Henderson

Noel Samu portrait

Noel Samu
J.P. Morgan

Kelly Sherrard Portrait

Kelly Sherrard

Jackie Tilton Portrait

Jackie Tilton

Joe Motto Portrait

Joe Motto
Reed Smith

Volunteer of the Year Awards

The Nicsa Volunteer of the Year Awards recognize volunteers from Nicsa committees whose sustained contribution over the past year helped drive Nicsa’s mission to develop, share, and advance leading practices.

2019 Honorees

Nick D'Angelo portrait

Compliance & Risk Committee

Nick D'Angelo, PwC

Chuck Gallant Portrait

Content Committee

Chuck Gallant, BNY Mellon

Karen Fay portrait

Data Analytics Committee

Karen Fay Luedtke, UMB Financial Services, Inc.

Shaelyn Otikor portrait

Diversity Project North America

Shaelyn Otikor, Northern Trust

Matthew Mackay Portrait

East Coast Committee

Matthew Mackay, J.P. Morgan

Nick Lombardo portrait

NextGen Committee

Nick Lombardo, Citi

Janet Bienkowski portrait

Strategic Leadership Forum Committee

Janet Bienkowski, MFS Service Center, Inc.

Gary Casagrande portrait

Technology Committee

Gary Casagrande, Confluence

Julie Smith portrait

TA Committee

Julie Smith, Touchstone Funds

Bethany Hendricks portrait

Webinar Committee

Bethany Hendricks, Franklin Templeton Investments

Jack Tierney portrait

UIT Committee

Jack Tierney, Invesco