Nicsa Presents Honorees with Volunteer of the Year Awards at SLF 2020

By Nicsa posted 02-05-2020 09:27 AM


Nicsa Presents Honorees with Volunteer of the Year Awards at SLF 2020

Nicsa is pleased to announce the winners of its annual Volunteer of the Year Awards. Honorees will be celebrated at the Nicsa Strategic Leadership Forum held from February 26-28, 2020 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

“We look forward to honoring Nicsa committee members who have demonstrated committed excellence in driving forward educational content for our members. Their leadership has driven member collaboration and increased industry dialogue, which in turn paves the way toward the building of best practices in the global asset management industry,” said Jim Fitzpatrick, President and CEO of Nicsa.

Nicsa’s committees work on behalf of the organization to provide its members with content, resources, and events to keep up to date on evolving issues within the global asset management industry. By doing so, the committees support the association’s mission of developing, sharing, and advancing leading practices among industry participants. Each year, Nicsa recognizes outstanding volunteers whose sustained contributions over the previous twelve months were deemed exceptional.

A list of this year’s honorees, by Committee, follows:

Abandoned Property
Leeann Dionne, SS&C

Alternative Investments
Julie Collison, Merrill Lynch

Compliance & Risk
Erik Olsen, ACA Compliance

David Parks, EY

Data Analytics
Jason Dauwen, SS&C

Diversity Project Best Practices
Paula Modugno Tepper, PGIM

Diversity Project Public Relations
Tom Collimore, CFA Institute

Diversity Project Talent
Pam Burns, Northern Trust

General Membership Meeting Planning Committee
Sonja Formato, Foreside

David Halligan, SFS Mars Solutions

Next Gen
Lana Bergstein, Dimensional Funds

Product & Distribution
Sonja Formato, Foreside 

Regional Events
Beverly Dube, Celera Systems

Rob O’Brien, Putnam

Strategic Leadership Forum Planning Committee
Jennifer Hoopes, Foreside 

SMA Working Group
Patrick Mullins, Columbia Threadneedle 

Karen Walsh, Putnam

Sam Perone, Merrill Lynch

Webinar Advisory
Lisa Light, SS&C

President's Award
Lynette Turner, BNY Mellon
Veronica Lee, FIS

If you are interested in learning more about the Nicsa Awards or attending the 2020 Strategic Leadership Forum, visit: .