Nicsa Recognizes New Committee Chairs

By Nicsa Admin posted 02-07-2023 11:08 AM


Boston, MA – February 7, 2023 – Nicsa recognized nine new Committee Chairs over the past six months who have each helped support the nonprofit’s work to advance leading practices within the global asset management industry.

Committee Chairs are the visionaries responsible for establishing and tracking the mission of Nicsa Committees, as well as presiding over activities and content generation.

Nicsa supports a variety of committees that are open to all employees of member firms, which include asset managers, wealth managers, Broker Dealers, and professional service firms. Committee engagement provides an excellent opportunity for individuals from all divisions, all departments, and all levels of management to participate in the development of industry solutions across myriad business lines. View full list of Nicsa Committees here.


With congratulations to recent appointees:

Linda Azzara, GMO, LLC | Fund & Investor Services

Ann Carpenter, State Street Global Advisors (SSGA) | DPNA Education & Outreach

Chuck Gallant, BNY Mellon | General Membership Meeting ‘22

Nicole Green, SS&C Technologies | Fearless Leadership Symposium ‘23

Mark Lavan, Franklin Templeton | General Membership Meeting ‘22

Michael Murtaugh, Wells Fargo | Alternative Investments

Kelli O’Brien, Citi | General Membership Meeting ‘22, Strategic Leadership Forum ‘23

Steven Rueschhoff, Edward Jones | Strategic Leadership Forum ‘23

Deb Sealy, Aegon | DPNA Benchmarking


In recognition of past service:

JonMichael Butler | Alternative Investments

Gary Casagrande | Technology & Digital Innovation

Donelle Chisholm | DPNA Industry Engagement & Events

Jordan Lopez | DPNA Benchmarking

Dan Moorman | General Membership Meeting ‘21

Todd Neese | Data Analytics

Dawn Rohde | Alternative Investments

David Rosen | General Membership Meeting ‘21

Andy Schlueter | Fund & Investor Services

Lynette Turner | Strategic Leadership Forum ‘22

David Whitaker | Membership



A full list of Nicsa Committee Chairs follows:


Alternative Investments

Michael Murtaugh, Wells Fargo


Compliance & Risk Management

Chuck Booth, Citi 

Stephanie Tyler, Franklin Templeton


Data Analytics

Brian Foote, Broadridge


Fund Administration

Jon Gezotis, Citi

Victoria McGowan, J.P. Morgan


Fund & Investor Services

Linda Azzara, GMO, LLC 

Rhett Payne, J.P. Morgan



Lesley-Anne Archibald, Baillie Gifford

Alex Pire, Amundi


Next Gen

Lesley-Anne Archibald, Baillie Gifford

Nicholas Lombardo, Citi


Product & Distribution

Scott Brady, Columbia Threadneedle

Alaina Giampapa, Natixis



Alvin Hasegawa, Franklin Templeton 

Brad Spolec, SS&C Technologies


SMA & Model Portfolio

Daniel Milligan, Columbia Threadneedle

Patrick Mullins, Invesco


Technology & Digital Innovation

Chuck Gallant, BNY Mellon

Karym Murphy, HengTian Services



Scott Larsen, Guggenheim Investments

Matt Wolcott, Hennion & Walsh, Inc. 


Unclaimed Property

LeeAnn Dionne, SS&C Technologies

Carol Irvine, Abandoned Property Advisors, LLC.



General Membership Meeting

Chuck Gallant, BNY Mellon

Mark Lavan, Franklin Templeton

Kelli O’Brien, Citi


Fearless Leadership Symposium

Cheryl Boyd, EY

Nicole Green, SS&C Technologies


Strategic Leadership Forum

Steven Rueschhoff, Edward Jones

Kelli O’Brien, Citi




Cassandra McCarthy , EY

Cheryl Reich, Broadridge

Deb Sealy, Aegon

Education & Outreach

Suzanne Cullinane, Janus Henderson

Ann Carpenter, State Street Global Advisors (SSGA)


Industry Engagement & Events

Emily Lawrence, Northern Trust

Maggie Klimentova, Russell Investments


Next Practices

Naomi Fink, Capital Group

Ofelia Potter, Northern Trust




Karen Walsh, Putnam Investor Services



Anne Hebard-Duduch, SS&C Technologies

Janet Bienkowski, MFS Investment Management



Ryan Burns, Northern Trust



Nicsa Executive Committee

Stacy Bernstein, American Century

Scott Brady, Columbia Threadneedle



Lisa Halbach, Bank of America



Irene Speridakos, BNY Mellon



Clint Harris, Invesco


Diversity Project CEO Advisory Council

Thomas Arnold, EY

Deirdre O’Connor, BlackRock


About Nicsa 

Nicsa is a not-for-profit trade association striving to connect all facets of the global asset management industry in order to develop, share, implement, and advance leading practices.  For over sixty years, Nicsa has promoted an open and collaborative environment, where members’ and partners’ deep expertise and unique perspectives have come together to help strategically implement and support the industry’s most vital issues. Click here for more information about membership.

Nicsa aims to help firms operating in all segments of the global asset management industry meet the changing needs of their clients by aligning and educating industry participants through formal education programs, interactive forums, networking opportunities, and initiatives such as the Diversity Project North America. The Diversity Project’s goal is to accelerate progress towards a diverse and inclusive culture in the asset management industry to deliver the best possible results for clients, reflect the society we serve, and ensure long-term business sustainability. Click here for more information on Nicsa’s Diversity Project North America initiative.